I feel horrible for not doing this sooner, but I keep getting messages from trusted friends in Facebook saying ‘Its you?’ which if clicked on takes you to a site which hacks your data and sends out the same message to all your friends.
First off – if I ever ‘send’ you something that has misspelling in it or improperly capitalized, and I don’t correct myself right away… it’s probably not me….
Second off – if I send you something that has a security certificate warning when you click into the browser and I don’t immediately explain myself (this is a rare occurrence, and more then likely we would be already working together in regards to me fixing your computer) it’s more then likely a scam, and I welcome you to question me on it!!!
Thirdly – (Please don’t take offense but) NEVER click past your browser security unless you know what you’re doing, this will prevent much unneeded headache for you and your friends.
Fourthly – Don’t enter confirm your username and password unless you ABSOLUTELY trust the link you’ve clicked on.
Stay safe out there – Much love – SarahTonin